top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturesebzteo

Kvarving an Adventure

Updated: Aug 28, 2018

(To go straight to the 7 day itinerary, click on the 'Kvarving an Adventure' tab above beside the 'Blog' tab)


This blog post takes me on a 7 Day trip down the Kvarner Gulf. For those of you who didn’t get the pun – like how an artist carves out a masterpiece, here I am ‘Kvarving’ out my master adventure. This is also my signature way of posting things in general on social media. I like to keep it lighthearted, a little whacky and laced with any puns I can think off.




Me & Social Media

For the most part I’m mainly an Instagram user – that’s where the bulk of my social media activities come from. I’m not really keen on people that I don’t know following me which is why I keep my account private … although this certainly might have to change if I want to further spread advertisement about the Kvarner region beyond my friends.




Alternatively, I could use a separate profile and slowly build up a fan base. I’ve actually been doing this already just for fun with my fitness team in Singapore. To promote fitness, I’ve been doing publicity for my team under the public Instagram profile @barbrothers_singapore and I've got to say, hashtags have become my best friend.


I was surprised at how quickly in a matter of 6 months – we gained a fan base of 160 followers from just 29 photos and low maintenance of the account.


I’m pretty sure a lot more people are interested in travelling than working out and with proper maintenance – a public travel account on Instagram promoting Kvarner could quickly gain attention.









Instagram also has the story feature which shows short 15s videos or photos frames. I believe this is viewed more often that actual Instagram posts itself as people often would be flicking through stories in their spare time rather than scrolling through posts. Promoting Kvarner via this option also would gain many views.


Of course, there are many other alternatives such as Facebook, Snapchat and Twitter – but sometimes too many cooks spoil the broth and as Junior blogger, I’d probably not want to dive into too many Social Media Platforms to begin with.


Lastly, there’s my go to video channel YouTube, where as you guys already know, I post videos of my travels – I could very well start doing videos on planning for trips too while throwing in my usual antics to make it exciting.









Se7en Days Adventure

So now we’ll get to the main juice of what I’m actually intending to do in Kvarner. As you know, I’m a Ocean lover and fitness enthusiast so you probably expect some water related activities and a cramming in as many activities as my energetic body can squeeze in. For the rest of this blog, just pop over to the tab ‘Kvarving an adventure’ for a more exciting view of how I plan my seven days.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page